Council of Professional Advisors

The following professional advisors* join with the Community Foundation of DeKalb County to encourage charitable giving to maintain and strengthen the vitality of our community. Each of these advisors is able to discuss with you the benefits of charitable giving and the many options available to you. Feel free to contact them for help with your philanthropic strategies.

*Please note that many of those listed are fee for service professionals. The Community Foundation receives no remuneration of any kind and assumes no liability for any of the advice/services received from these professionals.

Neal BlytheNeal Blythe
Attorney at Law
Mefford Weber and Blythe, PC
130 East Seventh Street
Auburn, IN 46706
Office (260) 925-2300
neal@lawmwb.com
www.lawmwb.com
J. Daniel BrinkerhoffJ. Daniel Brinkerhoff
Attorney at Law
Brinkerhoff & Brinkerhoff
101 North Randolph Street
Garrett, IN 46738
Office (260) 357-3846
Dan@BrinkandBrink.com
www.brinkandbrink.com
J. Darrick BrinkerhoffJ. Darrick Brinkerhoff
J. Darrick Brinkerhoff Attorney at Law
Brinkerhoff & Brinkerhoff
101 North Randolph Street
Garrett, IN 46738
Office (260) 357-3846
Darrick@BrinkandBrink.com
www.brinkandbrink.com
Marc E. Chamberlin, AAMS®Marc E. Chamberlin, AAMS®
Financial Advisor Edward Jones 129 South Randolph Street
Garrett, IN 46738
Office (260) 357-5800 or
(888) 335-5854
marc.chamberlin@edwardjones.com
www.edwardjones.com
David Hefty, CFP®David Hefty, CFP®
Hefty Wealth Partners
112 East 7th Street Auburn, IN 46706
Office (260) 927-1830
david.hefty@heftywealth.com
www.heftywealth.com
Douglas E. JohnstonDouglas E. Johnston
Attorney at Law
Tourkow Crell Rosenblatt & Johnston, LLP
108 North Randolph Street Garrett, IN 46738
Office (260) 426-0545
Cell (260) 433-6857
djohnston@tcrjlaw.com
www.tcrjlaw.com
Noel H. Knox, JD/MBANoel H. Knox, JD/MBA
Monarch Capital Management, Inc.
127 West Berry Street, Suite 402
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Office (260) 422-2765
Cell (260) 418-9150
noelknox@monarchcapitalmgmt.com
www.monarchcapitalmgmt.com
Mark E. OdaMark E. Oda
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones
200 East 7th Street
P.O. Box 651 Auburn, IN 46706
Office (260) 925-0925
Toll free 800-782-8436
Mark.Oda@EdwardJones.com
www.EdwardJones.com
Andy Smith, AAMSAndy Smith, AAMS
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones
209 North Duesenberg Drive
Auburn, IN 46706
Office (260) 925-2580
Andy.Smith@EdwardJones.com
www.edwardjones.com
Thompson SmithThompson Smith
John Martin Smith & Thompson Smith, P.C.
507 South Jackson Street
P.0. Box 686
Auburn, IN 46706
Office (260) 925-4560
thom@counselorsmith.com
www.counselorsmith.com
W. Erik WeberW. Erik Weber
Attorney at Law
Mefford Weber and Blythe, PC
130 East Seventh Street
Auburn In 46706
Office (260) 925-2300
erik@lawmwb.com
www.lawmwb.com



If you are a professional advisor who serves clients in DeKalb County, Indiana and would like to be included on this list, please send your contact information and a photo to DWilson@CFDekalb.org.